I have been searching for scrapbooking ideas recently and have been really inspired by Shimelle Laine's work. One of the things that she does is to encourage people to upload pages that they have done base on layout sketches and videos she has on her blog. I decided I wanted to have a go at that so have set up this blog as a way to link into her blog.

 

Now that I have made it this far, it is time to create a page based on Shimelle's latest layout…

 

Here it is – my page based on sketch 30 dated 27th July 2013. I worked with a pattern paper and cardstock from my stash, I'm not sure of the brand or the name of these. I used Adurondask alcohol inks to add the mist to the cardstock. Letters for the title are from Article Frog and Making Memories (Fa la la). The photo corners were printed from the Gina Hubbard Vintage Photo Album Printable PDF document.

 

 

