My page follows more closely what Shimelle did rather than following the sketch more closely. I used two 4 x 4 photos as well. This was soon after my knee replacement operation and Gunnar was taking me home from the hospital. I still could walk much at this stage but I was fairly determined together home. We were about half way home when we stopped for a break.

 

I wanted to use this layout to enter into a competition at our local scrapbooking shop Scrapbooking 4 keeps and so I needed to make it monochromatic on a white background. This is the third page that I have made for this competition. I think I am still struggling to get the clusters like Shimelle makes. I am not sure if it is just a matter of having the right supplies in your stash… I will keep working on it though.

 

I printed the title and the journaling directly onto the cardstock once the glimmer mist had dried. I used an outline for the font and then coloured the letters in using ordinary coloured pencils. One of the papers was a Basic Grey paper and the other is Bo Bunny ( I think).

 

