I have been playing some more with ideas from Shimelle Laine's class. I am really happy with the first page. I think everything went together well and the photo was lots of fun as well. This page was based on using papers and embellishments etc from the same brand and even theme. I had papers that all matched but I had to bring in other elements that just worked. I was happy with the flower that I made from felt using the die cutting machine – so simple really.

The second page for the weekend I am not so happy with. I tried to make it work but I guess I wasn't totally inspired by the photos. It was more the story of moving that I wanted to concentrate on. I am also trying to complete an album and just want to get some of these pages done. I guess the lesson is to really only work with layout, photos etc that inspire you some way. In hind sight it might have been better to more journaling and use only one photo. Oh well – we learn every day…

 

 

 

